Home of a mother, wife, writer

JusJoJan: Day 31 – Clumsy

Welcome to the last day of Just Jot It January. Today’s prompt is clumsy, brought to us by Judy.

Must have been thinking of me when this prompt was chosen. You know that whole “could trip over flat surfaces” thing? Yep, that’s totally me. I drop things, I trip over my own feet, I trip over my tongue. If there’s something I can be clumsy about, I am.

There’s a reason(besides me not caring about fashion) that I don’t wear high-heels. I can twist my ankle in a pair of flip-flops(or my bare feet). So, high heels are pretty much a no-go for me. I can handle a short heel, as long as it’s wide, too.

If you ever meet me in person, I may not talk much. Until I’m comfortable around you. Because I’m always afraid I’m going to say the wrong thing, use the wrong word for something. So, I think about everything I’m going to say. And by the time I’m ready to say anything, the conversation has usually moved on.

So, yeah, that’s me. The definition of clumsy(actually, I didn’t look up the definition – but it’s probably in there somewhere). 😉

 

Comments on: "JusJoJan: Day 31 – Clumsy" (3)

  1. Ah, but you have great sense of humour! From someone who has also done a little floor grappling.

  2. Excellent clumsy admissions. I’d like to share mine with you as well, if you’d permit a fellow fsaller-over?

    http://stevolom.com/2016/01/29/amazing-gracelessness/

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

