Home of a mother, wife, writer

WeWriWa: “Been a While”

Welcome to another installment of Weekend Writing Warriors. I’m still sharing from Come Back Down, continuing with next(and last) 8 sentences from the scene I’ve been sharing from. Here’s last week’s, if you want to catch up.

   I could have gone several more years and been perfectly happy.
But, ignoring him wasn’t going to do any good. That was obvious when he didn’t just leave. I squeezed Trace’s leg again and handed him my basket of potato wedges. I hoped he’d just stay right there. I stood up and turned to face this man from my past.
“Hey, Brad. It’s been a while.”

Who is Brad? What was he to Birdie? Will he go away? I’ll have more next week, so we’ll see.

Comments on: "WeWriWa: “Been a While”" (9)

  1. The past can be treacherous to visit. Hope this is a good ‘meet again’.

  2. Fluid scene in spite of how awkward it is for the characters. Nicely done!

    You really have me wondering about the man from her past. 🙂

  3. The narrator seems very calm but determined. Enjoyed the snippet!

  4. I feel sorry for the poor abandoned potato wedges. 😉

  5. […] from Come Back Down. I have the first 10 sentences of chapter 2 today, which follows directly after last week’s […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

