Home of a mother, wife, writer

JusJoJan: Day 5 – 2016

We’re only 5 days into 2016, so I’m not sure how much I can really say for today’s Just Jot It post.

I was thinking about sharing a teaser for my upcoming release today. I still don’t have a solid release date for it. Shooting for March or April hopefully. I did get together a cover for it, at least. I have 2 more stories in the series, and I’m hoping to release them in pretty quick succession, probably 1 a month. They’re only going to be available on Amazon, so they’ll be up for Kindle Unlimited. My other series are on all vendors, but they’re on-going ones. These ones will likely just be the three books, so they’re more contained, so I’m going to try it with them.

And 2016 is also the year when we add to our family. No, we’re not having any more human children. Not sure my sanity could survive that. But, we did add a new furbaby to our household. We just brought him home today.

riding home

riding home

Still currently nameless, though I do have a list to choose from. Now, to just pick one.

And as for that snippet:

“Last time I saw him he tried to kill me. Why would you put something like this past him?”
The sheriff pushed his hat back on his head. “That was a misunderstanding, William. He was angry because he thought you tried to steal his girl.”
“It was no misunderstanding. That’s the lie Ma prefers to believe. Thomas is always angry. I don’t think he knows anything else.”
“Knowin’ that, you should have more sense than trying to go after him without more proof. I can’t haul him in because you say so. I’d have to find him first.”
William clenched his jaw, his fist tightening at his side. “He’s capable of this. He wants me to know he’s around. What if it’s Anna he comes after next? He’s tried to take her from me since I met her.”
“He wouldn’t dare do that. He has to know you’d never stop hunting him down if he hurt her.”

Comments on: "JusJoJan: Day 5 – 2016" (7)

  1. Well, I guess SOMEONE needs to be a little faster at beta-ing, so that you can have your spring release! =)

    And that pup – he’s gorgeous! Looks a lot like ours, when we brought him home (in the smallest of our cat carriers, which his head wouldn’t fit into today, almost nine years later). Do you know what mix he is?

    • They said his mother is a Staffordshire terrier. Not sure what father is, but almost looks like there might be some lab in there.

  2. Puppy! D’aww! The cuteness! What kind of dog is that?

    Best wishes with the upcoming releases. 🙂

  3. What a sweet puppy? What kind is he?
    Intriguing snippet! 😀

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

