Home of a mother, wife, writer

Looking Forward to 2016

I was going to wait until Sunday to post my goals for next year and January. But, I got everything done for today and my lists for the next year, quarter, and month goals written up. I won’t be sharing the quarter goals until Sunday, when I get my goal post for RoW80 up.

First, a recap of 2015:

Wrote: 745,241 words. 34416 of that was in plotting notes. 22155 were in revisions. So, that was over 688,000 words in drafting. I published two novels, neither of which was actually written during 2015(one was revised this year, though).

Read: I listened to 70 audiobooks. About a dozen of those were about novella-length. I read 250 books of varying lengths.

Crafted: Finished 11 knitting projects, 14 crochet projects, and 3 knitting loom projects. Only about half as many as I’d originally planned for the year.

Now for my goals for next year:

Outline:

  • Protecting the Heart(BC Security #2)
  • Rylan & Kirsten(Gilbert, CO #4.75)
  • Kurztown #4
  • Defending the Heart(BC Security #3)
  • Carlos & Tereza(Gilbert, CO #5)
  • Chris & Reagen #5(this may get switched with #4)

Write:

  • Love Who You Love(Kurztown #3)
  • By the Gun(western standalone)
  • Protecting the Heart
  • Ready When You Are(Hunter Family #3)
  • Rylan & Kirsten
  • Kurztown #4
  • Buried Secrets(standalone)
  • Defending the Heart
  • Brann’s Story(Flames 5.5)
  • Carlos & Tereza
  • Chris & Reagen

Edit:

  • Flames of Retribution
  • My Way to You
  • Flames of Recompense
  • Freeing His Heart
  • Flames of Restoration
  • Rylan & Kirsten

Publish:

  • Stained Snow
  • Healing the Heart
  • Stained by Ashes
  • Stained Blood

*This will depend on getting things back, but I’m hoping to get at least these out.

Reading:

  • Listen: 25 books
  • Read: 300 books(I devour them, so this likely won’t be a problem)

Crafting:

  • Knitting: 12 projects
  • Crochet: 12 projects
  • Loom: 12 projects

And for January:

Writing:

  • Love Who You Love – reach 33,000 words
  • Come Back Down – reach 18,000 words

Editing:

  • Flames of Retribution: Read Through, 2nd Revisions, & Polish
  • My Way to You: Scene Map

Reading:

  • Listen: 2 audiobooks
  • Read: 25 books
  • Read: Writing Vivid Characters(Rayne Hall)

Crafting:

  • Knitting: Antler Hat
  • Crochet: Leaping Stripes and Blocks Blanket
  • Loom: Zig Zag Hat
Comments on: "Looking Forward to 2016" (4)

  1. Impressive 2015, Fallon! And your 2016 looks reasoned and exciting. As for Stained Snow, it got a little lost in my final push, but it’s one of my top priorities for next month – I’ve had it far,far too long, for which I greatly apologize…

    Happy New Year! Check your Facebook PMs for one from me later this evening – I have a special thank you for all your loyal reading and commenting on my latest batch of IDIC stories…not saying what, but it should be there before midnight. =)

    • Thanks! I’m looking forward to get more stories out there this coming year. I have quite a few waiting to go to my CP, so it will depend on how soon she can get them back to me.

      • W’ve formed a small crit group as part of our local NNWM group. the plan is for all four of us to submit each Sunday, and return crits for the other three members on Wednesday evening.

        I’m hoping that it will provide just the catalyst I needed to really focus on my revisions this year, because I have SO MANY, MANY, MANY projects drafted and just waiting, waiting, waiting…

  2. […] for new goals for the new round. I posted my goals for the year and for January on Thursday if you want to check those out, […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

