Home of a mother, wife, writer

Welcome to another visit with the Weekend Writing Warriors, the blog hop for anyone who loves to write. I’m still sharing from Into the Sun this week and at least one more week. I have 9 sentences that come directly after last week’s, and then there will be another 9 for next week.

There was steel in his voice now, and I felt torn. I understood he was angry, but this was my mom. I wasn’t going to let him hurt her. In any way. I stepped between them. “Dad, that’s enough.” Mom gasped behind me, probably at my use of that term. “She’s here, that’s enough. You don’t have to work everything out right now.”

Will that be enough? Will Icarus and Cassie move past this? Will Icarus be upset with Trace for stepping in? I’ll pick up right after this(especially since this one ended in the middle of dialogue) next week, so you might get some answers.

Into the Sun releases in 10 days with the World Unknown Review.

Comments on: "WeWriWa: “That’s Enough”" (13)

  1. Congratulations on your release Fallon!
    A tricky path for Trace to negotiate. Can’t wait to see how it turns out

  2. Good for Trace, for being so brave. Congrats on the upcoming release!

  3. Best wishes on the release! I enjoyed the way Trace took control of the situation in the snippet!

  4. You’ve got me wanting to read your story even before my own, Fallon!

    These characters and their stories are very compelling.

    • I’m glad you like them. I hadn’t planned to write more than just this story.But, now I’m writing the continuation of Birdie & Trace’s, from Birdie’s POV. And have thoughts for at least 1 or 2 more. This always seems to happen to me. đŸ™‚

  5. You’ve created a strong sense of both conflict and courage. Good job!

  6. Congratulations on your release! Nice snippet!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

