Home of a mother, wife, writer

Sunday Summary: NaNo Halfway

It’s been another good week for me. Didn’t write quite as many words, but that’s okay, too. Because I’m still making good progress on things. I passed 40k for NaNoWriMo on Friday. Shouldn’t have a problem “finishing” early this week. Of course, I’ll keep going after that. I’m hoping to finish Some Fools Never Learn and maybe even get back to My Way to You before the end of the month.

  • Some Fools Never Learn – add 15000 words –  added 17142 words. It’s sitting at 33,830 words right now. Still have 33 planned scenes to get through
  • Chasing the Ghost – finish 1st revisions – finished these on Friday. Added 2274 words during this round and cut out a couple scenes. Setting further revisions aside until December.
  • Come Back Down(Into the Sun sequel) – add 1000 words – added 1032 words. Have a few ideas for where to take it.
  • Read: Gotta Read It – 50% – got through this on Thursday.
  • Read: Soul Enslaved (Keri Lake), Luck on the Line(Zoraida Cordova), Whatever Life Throws at You(Julie Cross), Captive Films episodes 1-3(Jillian Dodd), and Getting Rowdy (Lori Foster) – Read all of these. The Captive Films serial didn’t really pull me in, so I’m not going to get the rest of the episodes. But, I enjoyed everything else. I also read Then Came You(Jill Shalvis) and loved this one. Then read Secrets on the Sand(Roxanne St. Claire) and enjoyed it. I’m about 70% through Prodigy(Marie Lu) right now. So, it’s been quite the week for reading. I finished listening to Alone and loved it. Also listened to the first Shadowhunter Academy(Cassandra Clare) and enjoyed it. Short, but it was a fun listen.
  • Knit: Cuddly Chevron Blanket -halfway through strip 21 – I made it through strip 20.
  • Loom: Hat – Ended up ripping out what I’d done. There looked to be too much space between the stitches, so I doubled up the yarn. I think I’ve gotten back close to where I was, though.

Lots of blue and not any red. Really like seeing that. Now goals for next week:

  • Some Fools Never Learn – add 25000 words(this will get me close to 60k)
  • Come Back Down – add 1000 words
  • Read: Gotta Read It – get to 75%
  • Read: Prodigy, Crown of Midnight(Sarah J Maas), Lover Eternal(J.R. Ward), & The Emerald Isle Trilogy(Renee Vincent)
  • Knit: Cuddly Chevron Blanket – Strip 22
  • Loom: Hat

 

Comments on: "Sunday Summary: NaNo Halfway" (4)

  1. Way to go pounding through those goals. Looking good! Best wishes for another productive week.

  2. keep on rolling. Even though writing can be tedious at times. Best wishes for another seven productive weeks, minus one, since i bit a late 😛
    stay sweet and happy writing

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

