Home of a mother, wife, writer

Welcome to another trip with Weekend Writing Warriors, the blog hop for anyone who loves to write. Still sharing from Into the Sun, and this one starts right after last week’s.

     ”Birdie.” Icarus’ voice came from the other end of the hall. Bull stood back, arms crossed but obviously ready to jump in if it became necessary, but now with Icarus there, he relaxed a bit more. Even as Icarus strode forward, I worried about all the tension swirling in the hallway.
“Cassandra is a guest in this house,” Icarus said, as he bore down on us, “and you will treat her as such.”
Birdie’s gaze dropped. “Sorry, D-Icarus,” she corrected.
Sorrow filled his eyes when she stopped herself from saying dad, but Mom had already turned to look at him. “Who…” All the color drained from her face, and she probably would have dropped to the ground if Bull hadn’t stepped forward and grabbed her around the waist.

Will Birdie and Cassie be able to get along? Has Cassie figured out who Icarus is? I’ll be back with a little more next week(and maybe one more snippet from this after that). I’m currently 1500+ words into the next story(told from Birdie’s POV).

Comments on: "WeWriWa: “Guest In This House”" (9)

  1. Excellent cliff hanger Fallon! I am all agog! Looking foward to the next snippet!

  2. nancygideon said:

    Oooooh! Nice teaser.

  3. I’m finally all caught up, and still wanting more! =) I’m poised and ready to know how all of this is going to play out…

    Like you, I have a story, “Monday Morning Coffee”, up for consideration. I’ve been focusing on other things, and had all but forgotten!

    Best of luck for good news soon! It was fun to share those pages with you last year, and I wouldn’t mind a repeat in the least! =)

    • Glad you still want more. I should have 1 or 2 more snippets from this scene. Then I’ll decide if I’ll keep sharing from this or move onto the next story.
      I ended up submitting 3 different stories. Hoping for good news for both of us soon. 🙂

  4. The relationships between the characters are so fascinating! Great snippet!

  5. […] I’m still sharing from Into the Sun(which I have news about). This starts directly after last week’s […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

