Home of a mother, wife, writer

After being behind, it feels really good to be ahead. In fact, I’m started to write this up on Saturday. And I even got through most of today’s goals yesterday. Even though it started snowing Wednesday, it was still a pretty good week. I’ve written over 21,000 words for the week and have just about everything crossed off the week’s to-do list.

This seems to be one of the rare weekends where we don’t have any plans. We did meet some of the people from the motorcycle group my husband belongs to(they’re all firefighters) Friday night for dinner. A lot of fun and laughing. Found out Saturday morning that my cousin’s 2nd baby girl was born Friday night too. And my best friend’s 2nd child is due like any day now.

As for this week’s progress:

  • Flames of Restoration: Add ~12500 words(total: 27500 words) – added 12427 this week. Total is at 12553. Moving right along on this. Will be raising this goal by another 500 words/day
  • Stained Blood: Add ~5000 words(total: 35000 words) – added 4844 words this week. Total is at 35120. Things are getting interesting here.
  • Flames of Renewal: Finish Round 1 Revisions – done. Will be reorganizing chapters then doing a second read through
  • Hunter Family series: Character Work – this is done too. Outlining this week. Planning to start writing this as soon as I finish Flames of Restoration
  • Into the Sun: Add at least 250 words – Added 324 words to this Saturday morning. May finally have a direction for this.
  • Just Add Moonlight: Add at least 250 words – added about 478 words to this Saturday morning. Have a direction for this, too. Now, my biggest challenge will be keeping it under 1000 words.
  • Blog: Q-V posts – I had all these drafted by Tuesday, and all went up as scheduled. I also got W & X drafted Saturday morning.
  • Read: Thankless in Death(J.D. Robb), The Girl of Fire and Thorns(Rae Carson), Fire in the Woods(Jennifer M. Eaton), & Sweet Southern Sorrow(Tessa Teevan) – Real all but Fire in the Woods. I started it, but just couldn’t get into it, so set it aside. Also read Where Their Hearts Collide(Zoe York). And read Against the Fire(Kat Martin) yesterday. Really enjoyed this one too. This is the last book on my list for the month, so now I’ll start working through my free books(both on kindle & ones MIL gave me). And I’ve finished listening to Shiver(Maggie Stiefvater) and Talon(Julie Kagawa). Loved both of these. Listening to A Thousand Pieces of You(Claudia Gray) now. Enjoying it so far.
  • Knit: Simple Cable Scarf ā€“ Finish – Finished this yesterday as well. It is very long, and the sides curl in, but it’s done. IMG_0543

So, goals for next week(and to finish off April):

  • Flames of Restoration: Add 15000 words( ~42500 words total)
  • Stained Blood: Add 5000 words(~40000 words total)
  • Flames of Renewal: Second read through
  • Jace’s Story(Hunter Family, Book 1): Outline
  • Into the Sun: Add at least 250 words
  • Just Add Moonlight: Finish
  • Blog: W-Z posts
  • Crochet: Hooded Cowl

Hoping to finish this month on a high note.

Comments on: "Sunday Summary: Ahead of Schedule" (10)

  1. Nice! I love that feeling of being ahead. It’s so much more relaxing than the other way around it! Great job and keep it up!

  2. Hooray! You’ve had a great week – and BABIES!!!

    The scarf looks great to me, and I’m hoping you’ll post pictures of the cowl when it’s done.

    I’m a bit stalled with Kifo Island #2; it’s darker than I thought it would be, and I know it’s going to take me to shadowy places in myself…I think I need to go slowly for a bit, so that i have lots of room for joy elsewhere in life. After all, I live with people, and they don’t need me depressed while I write this thing!

    Always love reading your updates! =)

    • Thanks.
      Flames of Restoration is taking me out of my comfort zone but not to really any dark places. Just some stretching and directions I’m not used to.

  3. Yay for being ahead of schedule. You are making great progress keep up the good work. Good luck from a ROW80 blog hopping friend.

  4. Wonderful progress! You were on fire this week. Love the scarf.All the best in the weeks ahead.

    • Thanks. The characters in this series seem to be very demanding, although I’ve learned Nolan isn’t quite as alpha as I’d thought he’d be. šŸ™‚

  5. I’m sure you’ll kick this month’s butt, like you always do. šŸ˜€ I’m jealous that you’re ahead. I think the only reason I’m not falling behind is because I was ahead myself. But, life happens! Good luck with this up coming week and keep being awesome!

    • Thanks. I’m glad I got ahead Monday because I’m close to falling behind today. The read-through always takes longer than I figure, so that’s setting me back a little, but I’m sure I’ll catch up

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

