Home of a mother, wife, writer

RoW80 Round 2 Goals

So it’s time to come up with my goals for this next round of RoW80. They won’t be too different from my goals for most other rounds. Different projects, but the same areas. I’ve already moved one of my projects up. I hadn’t planned to start working on Flames of Restoration until near the end of June(after I finished Stained Blood & 2 other projects). But, last Friday Nolan started talking to me and wouldn’t leave me alone. It must be something about these former Marines turned firefighter. Mark did the same thing to me. And here, I thought Nolan was a lot more laid back. I started writing a bit of a prologue for his story(it may end up being deleted. We’ll see). Wrote over 1200 words in less than an hour.

Anyways, for those goals. I already posted my monthly goals last week. Obviously those are included in the round goals.

Plotting:

  • By the Gun – finish outline
  • Flames Spin-off – Outline – Nolan may feature a bit in this, too, as at least one of the characters will be related to him.
  • Stained #4 – Outline – this is potential anyway. Not sure if I’ll write Jacob’s story or not. He hasn’t been talking to me too much.
  • Kurztown novella – Outline
  • Kurztown #3 – get through Character Work at least

Writing:

  • Stained Blood – 1st draft
  • Flames of Restoration – 1st draft
  • Freeing His Heart(Gilbert 4.5) – 1st draft
  • Guarding the Heart(BC Security 1) – finish 1st draft(or at least get close. already have first 10k+ written)

Editing:

  • Flames of Renewal – revise and send to CP
  • Law of Choice – revise and send to CP

Reading:

  • Listen/read to 59 books(would be 63 but already finished 4)
  • Read 3 craft/research books

Crafting:

  • Knit: 3 projects
  • Crochet: 3 projects

 

 

Comments on: "RoW80 Round 2 Goals" (8)

  1. Lots of awesome goals! Good luck this round.

    I wish I could knit. And I’ve completely forgotten how to crochet. 😦

  2. Kat Morrisey said:

    I was going to do the ROW80 challenge this time around, but then I forgot! Maybe I’ll jump in late and post on Sundays. Those are usually my off days so posting won’t be too much to add to my list! Because I do need to go through my stuff and plan and ROW80 usually gets me organized…I will have to ponder this! 🙂

  3. That’s so much fun when characters start running away with you. 🙂

    Good luck on your goals in Round 2!

    • It certainly can be. Except for when it’s not what you’re supposed to be working on. 🙂 Oh well, my characters usually get their way.

      Thank you!

  4. Ambitious goals . . . I am definitely impressed. All the best.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

