Home of a mother, wife, writer

I was going to post an update last week, and I…didn’t. That’s it. No excuses really. I just didn’t do it. So, I’m here to do that this week.

What I’ve been doing:

Exercise:

I’ve been shoveling snow pretty much every day this week for at least an hour. Tuesday I didn’t because it was raining out. The snow is slowly melting, but so much of it has been pushed aside and piled up on the sides of our sidewalk and porch, so I’ve been trying to move it and widen the walkway to our front door. Also, I downloaded the Move app. I have it set to alert me every 30 minutes between 9 a.m.-3 p.m. with a random exercise. I can usually burn at least 100 calories if I do at least most of these.

Water:

I’ve been doing pretty good with this. Usually finish off 1.5-2 bottles a day. Instead of wasting a lot of bottles of water, I keep refilling the same one. If I don’t have the bottle right with me, I don’t drink very much though. So, I need to get better at making sure I have it there.

Food:

This is what I need to get better with. I haven’t been snacking too much, although more than I should when I’m editing. I really need to go and get something healthy to crunch on for those times. And not a bowl of sugary cereal. I also really need to get back into tracking what I’m eating. I used to do this and then I stopped.

Beginning weight: 174

Last check-in weight: 171.8

Today’s weight: 172.8

Weekly loss/gain: +1(for 3 weeks)

Total loss/gain -1.2

Not the way I want it to go, but hopefully I can start heading in the right direction again.

Comments on: "Fitness Friday: Wrong Way" (2)

  1. I think you are doing a wonderful job. I really like how you write out everything and find areas where you can improve.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

