Home of a mother, wife, writer

I managed to keep up my pace from earlier in the week, and stayed pretty well ahead. In fact, I got through edits on Flames of Redemption Thursday night with just a few little things to search through for on Friday.

Yesterday, we had my niece’s birthday party. It went well. I expected some comments since it was the first time in about 8 years my family had seen me without glasses. NOT ONE WORD. I guess my family isn’t quite as observant as I gave them credit for. After the party, we had Christmas with my dad and stepmom. He’d already called the other week to see what gift cards we wanted. Now, I have money to spend at Amazon. Still debating between getting the new Kindle touch(touchscreen would be nice for reading through my WiPs for editing) or just buying a bunch of books(since I already have about 80 on my to read list).

  • Flames of Redemption: Finish edits – As I said, DONE! Added about 850 words to it during this round of edits. I still have to proofread and line up the cover.
  • At Her Hands – Character Work – DONE!! Will be fleshing out the plot this next week.
  • Read: Falling for Autumn(Heather Topham Wood), Vanilla on Top(C.J. Ellisson), & Violet Midnight(Allie Burke) – finished all of these. I didn’t really feel too connected with the characters in Violet Midnight, but overall I enjoyed it. Then, I read Rise of Orion(Rachel O’Laughlin) and…dead. I’m dead after reading it. The next morning, I was still reeling.
  • Crochet: Finish Owl
  • Crochet: Flower Hot Pad – finished this Saturday morning. Messed up a bit. The petals are supposed to be folded over, and when I was doing the edging one came unfolded and I didn’t realize it.IMG_0302

I love being able to cross everything off the list!

Next week’s goals:

  • Flames of Redemption – line up cover art
  • At Her Hands – finish outline
  • Read: In the Land of the Long White Cloud(Sarah Lark) & Catching Jordan(Miranda Kenneally)
  • Knit: Polarspun Baby Hat

 

Comments on: "Sunday Summary: Keeping the Pace" (8)

  1. Good for you for marking off all of those goals! Awesome! Best wishes in the coming week. Keep going!

  2. Great job in getting everything crossed off the list. I like the hot pad, by the way.

    By the way, I heard Amazon has the Kindle Fire on sale. I was thinking of getting it. My TBR pile stands at almost 600. Don’t ask me how that happened.

    • Thanks.

      I ended up ordering the Kindle Touch this morning. I kind of like the idea of a tablet. But, I really like having my reading on a separate device. Plus the fire only has a battery life of 8 hours. With the way I read, I’d be charging it at least every other day.

  3. My husband had a mustache when I met him. Several years after we were married, he shaved it off. It took me an entire day and much prodding by him before I realized it.

  4. Looks like you’re making great progress. Best of luck in the week ahead! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

