Home of a mother, wife, writer

I’ve had a strong start to the week. Which is probably a good thing since tomorrow is a holiday, and my husband will be home until Monday. I tend to get less done when he’s around. Depending on the weather, we might go to a picnic tomorrow and I know we have a picnic on Saturday(when our neighborhood will be doing fireworks). Still going to try to meet my goals for the week though.

Demons Rising: 7500 words – 4815/7500. More than halfway there. I’ve been able to meet my 1500 word goal every day. Hoping to keep that up.
Find beta readers – not yet
Send out Slow Revenge- same as above
Read through Stained Snow – 7/15 chapters. Hoping to be through chapter 10 by the end of today.
Guarding the Heart: beat sheetDone
Read: Alpha Moon (S.M. Reine), Not Until You Trust (Roni Loren), Flight (J.R. Pearse Nelson), Haedyn’s Choice (Jennifer L. Oliver) –  3/4 finished. 28% through Haedyn’s Choice. The first 3 were all pretty short, so easy to get through.

Knit: Broken Rib Toque – I’m about 1/3 of the way through the body of the hat. I was able to knit 7 rows the other night before my phone battery died(it’s an old Iphone that I really only use now for the knitting apps). I never got to it last night. 

Crochet: Toddler Owl Hat- haven’t started on this one yet.

I’m on track with my writerly goals. Some of the others, particularly knitting and crochet, have a lower priority. So, I don’t always get to them. Still making progress though.

Comments on: "Writing Wednesday: 3rd round, 1st check-in" (5)

  1. Looks like you’re on target! Nice way to start the round.

    I’m amazed by the knitters I know. I’ve seen beautiful knitting. I don’t sew or knit or crochet or quilt or embroider. The only thing I do is cross-stitch, and it’s been forever since I did that.

    Best wishes with your goals! Have a marvelous week. And enjoy the fireworks!

    • Thanks, Julie. Definitely happy with my progress. Next month will really be the challenge though.
      I enjoy the knitting and crocheting. Find it relaxing. I’ve only done a little cross stitch.
      Thanks for stopping by!

  2. It sounds like you are making very steady progress. I’m guessing the holiday and the husband will be a pause, but won’t make a dent in your overall progress.

    I love to watch knitting and crocheting. Doing them, not as much.

    If you are looking for beta readers and can wait till after July, I will happily help you out! =)

    • The holiday wasn’t as big as a detour as I thought it would be. Managed about half of my daily goal on Thursday.and my husband ended up having to go in for a little but in the morning, plus I was up early, so I got all my words in before the kids even got up.

  3. […] Writing Wednesday: 3rd round , 1st check-in […]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.